Audio/video stream recording forums

Attention Visitor:
You may have to register or log in before you can post:
  • Click the register link to sign up.
  • Registered members please fill in the form below and click the "Log in" button.
To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Go Back   Audio/video stream recording forums > Streaming media recording forum > rtmpdump
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Reply Post New Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-21-2012, 10:56 AM
chanc chanc is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 115
chanc is on a distinguished road
Default

How to use adobehds.sh?


When I use it on http://fora.tv/2010/06/14/FedEx_CEO_..._Cut_Emissions

I got these :

Administrator@pc ~
$ adobehds.sh
Killed flash player for clean dump.
Restart video then press enter here

+ php /opt/Scripts/AdobeHDS.php --manifest '' --useragent 'Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 5.1; rv:15.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/15.0.1'
Could not open input file: /opt/Scripts/AdobeHDS.php

I have put AdobeHDS.php in the same folder as adobehds.sh, am I right by doing this ? HOW can I make sure adobehds.php is in the right path ?

Please help.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-21-2012, 11:50 AM
svnpenn svnpenn is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Dallas
Posts: 757
svnpenn is on a distinguished road
Default

Re: How to use adobehds.sh?


Quote:
Originally Posted by chanc View Post
When I use it on http://fora.tv/2010/06/14/FedEx_CEO_..._Cut_Emissions

I got these :

Administrator@pc ~
$ adobehds.sh
Killed flash player for clean dump.
Restart video then press enter here

+ php /opt/Scripts/AdobeHDS.php --manifest '' --useragent 'Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 5.1; rv:15.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/15.0.1'
Could not open input file: /opt/Scripts/AdobeHDS.php

I have put AdobeHDS.php in the same folder as adobehds.sh, am I right by doing this ? HOW can I make sure adobehds.php is in the right path ?

Please help.
I would recommend to put script in correct folder, you may need to create it

C:\cygwin\opt\Scripts\AdobeHDS.php

Or you could change this line

Code:
php /opt/Scripts/AdobeHDS.php ${a:+--auth "$a"} --manifest "$m" \
To this

Code:
php AdobeHDS.php ${a:+--auth "$a"} --manifest "$m" \
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-23-2012, 07:52 AM
chanc chanc is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 115
chanc is on a distinguished road
Default

Re: How to use adobehds.sh?


Quote:
Originally Posted by svnpenn View Post
I would recommend to put script in correct folder, you may need to create it

C:\cygwin\opt\Scripts\AdobeHDS.php

Or you could change this line

Code:
php /opt/Scripts/AdobeHDS.php ${a:+--auth "$a"} --manifest "$m" \
To this

Code:
php AdobeHDS.php ${a:+--auth "$a"} --manifest "$m" \

1.After trying the first way, I got :

Administrator@pc ~
$ adobehds.sh
Killed flash player for clean dump.
Restart video then press enter here

+ php /opt/Scripts/AdobeHDS.php --manifest '' --useragent 'Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 5.1; rv:15.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/15.0.1'
Could not open input file: /opt/Scripts/AdobeHDS.php

2.And the second , I got :

Administrator@pc ~
$ adobehds.sh
Killed flash player for clean dump.
Restart video then press enter here

+ php AdobeHDS.php --manifest '' --useragent 'Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 5.1; rv:15.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/15.0.1'
Could not open input file: AdobeHDS.php


It seems that the input file still can not be opened.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-23-2012, 09:10 AM
svnpenn svnpenn is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Dallas
Posts: 757
svnpenn is on a distinguished road
Default

Re: How to use adobehds.sh?


I committed a new version of the script to GitHub. The regex will need some more improvement, but should work for now.

Code:
$ AdobeHDS.sh
Killed flash player for clean dump.
Restart video then press enter here

+ php /opt/Scripts/AdobeHDS.php --manifest http://stream.fora.tv/h10761/2010-06-
14_smith-wired-FORAcast-384kbps-10761.f4m --useragent Mozilla/5.0 --delete

                            KSV Adobe HDS Downloader

Processing manifest info....
Quality Selection:
 Available: 426
 Selected : 426
Downloading 58/58 fragments
Found 58 fragments
Joined 58 fragments in 0.40 seconds
Finished
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-26-2012, 02:21 AM
chanc chanc is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 115
chanc is on a distinguished road
Default

Re: How to use adobehds.sh?


With the latest script of adobehds.sh, at this url again,http://fora.tv/2010/0/14/FedEx_CEO_F..._Cut_Emissions

I got
Code:
Administrator@pc ~
$ adobehds.sh
Killed flash player for clean dump.
Restart video then press enter here

+ php /opt/Scripts/AdobeHDS.php --manifest '' --useragent '' --delete
Could not open input file: /opt/Scripts/AdobeHDS.php
I have created the path required before.

Then , I changed the code as you told , I got :
Code:
Administrator@pc ~
$ adobehds.sh
Killed flash player for clean dump.
Restart video then press enter here

+ php AdobeHDS.php --manifest http://stream.fora.tv/h10761/2010-06...kbps-10761.f4m --useragent Mozilla/5.0 --delete
Could not open input file: AdobeHDS.php
As is seen, the f4m url has been detected, but AdobeHDS.php doesn't work.(I have also upgrade it to the latest version as you told)

What's wrong ?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-26-2012, 02:42 AM
svnpenn svnpenn is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Dallas
Posts: 757
svnpenn is on a distinguished road
Default

Re: How to use adobehds.sh?


Quote:
Originally Posted by chanc View Post
Could not open input file: /opt/Scripts/AdobeHDS.php
You need to move AdobeHDS.php to /opt/Scripts, OR edit AdobeHDS.sh, NOT BOTH.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-27-2012, 03:20 AM
chanc chanc is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 115
chanc is on a distinguished road
Default

Re: How to use adobehds.sh?


After change the script like this :

Code:
php /cygwin/usr/local/bin/AdobeHDS.php ${a:+--auth "$a"} --manifest "$m" \
I succeeded downloading.

Code:
Administrator@pc ~
$ adobehds.sh
Killed flash player for clean dump.
Restart video then press enter here

+ php /cygwin/usr/local/bin/AdobeHDS.php --manifest http://stream.fora.tv/f11936/2010-05...kbps-11936.f4m --useragent Mozilla/5.0 --delete

                            KSV Adobe HDS Downloader

Processing manifest info....
Quality Selection:
 Available: 812 380
 Selected : 812
Downloading 147/147 fragments
Found 147 fragments
Joined 147 fragments in 1.49 seconds
Finished
Thank you .SVNPENN.

By the way , How can I correctly put code on the post as you did? In your post , the codes are always in such a format as can be seen easily.

Code:
I have leant how to put this into the form of code , amazing.

Last edited by chanc : 09-27-2012 at 09:17 PM. Reason: add something
Reply With Quote
Reply Post New Thread
Tags:



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:57 AM.


Powered by All-streaming-media.com; 2006-2011
vB forum hacked with Zoints add-ons