Audio/video stream recording forums

Attention Visitor:
You may have to register or log in before you can post:
  • Click the register link to sign up.
  • Registered members please fill in the form below and click the "Log in" button.
To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Go Back   Audio/video stream recording forums > Broadcasting streaming media > Re-broadcasting streaming media
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Reply Post New Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-24-2011, 03:01 PM
dude007 dude007 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 4
dude007 is on a distinguished road
Default

Restreaming (Relaying) a FMS stream to another FMS using rtmpdump and/or ffmpeg


Hi,

I am trying restream a stream of my own to a lower quality.

the Code i'm using is

Quote:
C:\rtmpdump-2.3>rtmpdump --live -r "rtmp://1.2.3.4/live/feed1" -p "http://website.net" -W "http://xyz.net/mediaplayer.swf" -q | ffmpeg -i - -re -isync -acodec libfaac -ab 128000 -ar 32000 -vcodec libx264 -b 600k -f flv "rtmp://5.6.7.8/live/feed1relay"
The error message is
Code:
ffmpeg version N-31100-g9251942, Copyright (c) 2000-2011 the FFmpeg developers
  built on Jun 30 2011 21:17:59 with gcc 4.5.3
  configuration: --enable-gpl --enable-version3 --enable-memalign-hack --enable-
runtime-cpudetect --enable-avisynth --enable-bzlib --enable-frei0r --enable-libo
pencore-amrnb --enable-libopencore-amrwb --enable-libfreetype --enable-libgsm --
enable-libmp3lame --enable-libopenjpeg --enable-librtmp --enable-libschroedinger
 --enable-libspeex --enable-libtheora --enable-libvorbis --enable-libvpx --enabl
e-libx264 --enable-libxavs --enable-libxvid --enable-zlib
  libavutil    51. 11. 0 / 51. 11. 0
  libavcodec   53.  7. 0 / 53.  7. 0
  libavformat  53.  4. 0 / 53.  4. 0
  libavdevice  53.  2. 0 / 53.  2. 0
  libavfilter   2. 24. 0 /  2. 24. 0
  libswscale    2.  0. 0 /  2.  0. 0
  libpostproc  51.  2. 0 / 51.  2. 0
pipe:: Invalid data found when processing input
Can i get some help with it?

If i use the above code to save it to a file, it works.

But i cannot seem to restream it.

Can I please get some assistance with this.

Thank you in advance!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-27-2011, 09:55 PM
hyc hyc is offline
RTMPdump team
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 169
hyc will become famous soon enoughhyc will become famous soon enough
Default

Re: Restreaming (Relaying) a FMS stream to another FMS using rtmpdump and/or ffmpeg


Your ffmpeg binary was built with --enable-librtmp, therefore you should be doing all of this in ffmpeg, and not using rtmpdump at all.

Code:
ffmpeg -i "rtmp://1.2.3.4/live/feed1 pageUrl=http://website.net swfurl=http://xyz.net/mediaplayer.swf live=1" -re -isync  -vcodec libx264 -b 600k -acodec libfaac -ab 128000 -ar 32000 -f flv "rtmp://5.6.7.8/live/feed1relay"
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-28-2011, 02:27 PM
dude007 dude007 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 4
dude007 is on a distinguished road
Default

Re: Restreaming (Relaying) a FMS stream to another FMS using rtmpdump and/or ffmpeg


Hi,

Thanks for the reply.

I've gotten past the first bit now.

I am unable to stream to any of my servers with this, it says

"rtmp server sent error"
"rtmp server requested error"

rtmp://xx/xx/xx - Operation not permitted

before that It detects the live stream running all the hardware streaming etc..

Any help?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-28-2011, 06:53 PM
hyc hyc is offline
RTMPdump team
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 169
hyc will become famous soon enoughhyc will become famous soon enough
Default

Re: Restreaming (Relaying) a FMS stream to another FMS using rtmpdump and/or ffmpeg


Try adding "-loglevel debug" to the command, and give us the output. Most likely your output servers require authentication before you can send them a stream.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-29-2011, 09:09 AM
dude007 dude007 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 4
dude007 is on a distinguished road
Default

Re: Restreaming (Relaying) a FMS stream to another FMS using rtmpdump and/or ffmpeg


Thank you.

Got it working.

Much appreciated hyc!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-29-2011, 12:52 PM
hyc hyc is offline
RTMPdump team
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 169
hyc will become famous soon enoughhyc will become famous soon enough
Default

Re: Restreaming (Relaying) a FMS stream to another FMS using rtmpdump and/or ffmpeg


So what was the actual problem? You should always let everyone else know the solution, after you've made everyone read through your problem.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-29-2011, 04:20 PM
dude007 dude007 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 4
dude007 is on a distinguished road
Default

Re: Restreaming (Relaying) a FMS stream to another FMS using rtmpdump and/or ffmpeg


Oh sorry, i thought I did post the sol.

Just had to disable all the html/swf protections.

RTMPdump has been unable to fake the pageURL so far...
It oddly works with disabled protection.

Now i'll be working on how to secure the setup, this is very very unsecure in my line of work.
Reply With Quote
Reply Post New Thread
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:09 AM.


Powered by All-streaming-media.com; 2006-2011
vB forum hacked with Zoints add-ons