Audio/video stream recording forums

Attention Visitor:
You may have to register or log in before you can post:
  • Click the register link to sign up.
  • Registered members please fill in the form below and click the "Log in" button.
To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Go Back   Audio/video stream recording forums > Streaming media recording forum > rtmpdump
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Reply Post New Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #281  
Old 05-24-2013, 10:12 PM
rtmpdumper1 rtmpdumper1 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 4
rtmpdumper1 is on a distinguished road
Default

Re: chaturbate.com: SecureToken problems


Quote:
Originally Posted by oelk View Post
My old script is working with one little modification:
Code:
javascript:var raw=$('param[name="FlashVars"]').val().split('&');var fv={}; for(var i in raw) {var d=raw[i].split('='); fv[d[0]] = unescape(d[1]);} var swfu=$('#movie').attr('data'); swfv = swfu.substring(swfu.indexOf('_')+1,swfu.indexOf('.')).replace('p','.'); prompt('RTMPDumpCL','rtmpdump -v -r "rtmp://'+fv['address']+'/live-edge" -p "http://'+fv['dom']+'/'+fv['pid']+'" -C S:'+fv['uid']+' -C S:'+fv['pid']+' -C S:'+swfv+' -C S:'+fv['pw']+' -C S:'+fv['rp']+' -y "playpath" -o "'+fv['pid']+'_'+Number(new Date()/1000).toFixed(0)+'.flv"');
It reads all parameters from the active site. Most of them aren't really needed.

A stripped down call could look like this:
Code:
rtmpdump -v -r "rtmp://edge13-b.stream.highwebmedia.com/live-edge" -p "http://chaturbate.com/PERFORMERNAME" -C S:AnonymousUser -C S:PERFORMERNAME -C S:2.634 -C S:anonymous -y "playpath" -o "file.flv"
but I'm not sure, if the same server can be used for every performer every day.

Those who need to record many streams should replace AnonymousUser & anonymous by CB_USERNAME & PW_HASH as described above (or use the proposed script). (You'll get NetStream.Play.Failed otherwise)

Hello

I'm using this code for anonymous single streams just fine, but when I add my username and password hash to record multiple streams I get "Model status is error".

Really can't figure out what the problem is here. I put a ^ in front of all the $'s and replaced the \u003D with an =. My password hash has forward slashes in it, not sure that would be an issue though (I noticed the example above didn't have any).

I am on a Mac using Terminal. Using rtmpdump 2.4 KSV patch

Last edited by rtmpdumper1 : 05-24-2013 at 11:12 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #282  
Old 05-27-2013, 08:00 PM
marktr marktr is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 11
marktr is on a distinguished road
Default

Re: chaturbate.com: SecureToken problems


Quote:
Originally Posted by rtmpdumper1 View Post
Hello

I put a ^ in front of all the $'s and replaced the \u003D with an =.

I am on a Mac using Terminal. Using rtmpdump 2.4 KSV patch
Did you try \$ instead?
Reply With Quote
  #283  
Old 05-27-2013, 09:19 PM
rtmpdumper1 rtmpdumper1 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 4
rtmpdumper1 is on a distinguished road
Default

Re: chaturbate.com: SecureToken problems


Ah, that was it. Figured it was simple.

Thanks for the tip mark!
Reply With Quote
  #284  
Old 06-17-2013, 10:56 AM
phgonline phgonline is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 8
phgonline is on a distinguished road
Default

Re: chaturbate.com: SecureToken problems


Anyone know a script to cap password shows when I have the password to the room? Been using tubedigger but it's limited, thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #285  
Old 06-17-2013, 11:05 AM
non90 non90 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 44
non90 is on a distinguished road
Default

Re: chaturbate.com: SecureToken problems


Quote:
Originally Posted by phgonline View Post
Anyone know a script to cap password shows when I have the password to the room? Been using tubedigger but it's limited, thanks!
You can use plain rtmpdump in a command line for it. You just need to find out the Hash of the password (that you know). You will find it also (like the hash to your own password) in the html-code once you inside the room. Add it as the 5th "-C S:" parameter to the command line.

Code:
-C S:your_username 
-C S:model_name 
-C S:player_version
-C S:your_password_hash 
-C S:room_password_hash
Of course you have to grab it manually. As far as I understand it, the javascript that is given a few posts above also do the trick.
Reply With Quote
  #286  
Old 06-25-2013, 09:57 PM
yetanotherday yetanotherday is offline
tinyurl.com/sleazy-script
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 54
yetanotherday is on a distinguished road
Default

Re: chaturbate.com: SecureToken problems


does the site is going to support html5 ? i see some changes .

someone please give me a java bookmarklet to download the feed in mp4 format !
Reply With Quote
  #287  
Old 07-03-2013, 01:18 AM
skyDude14 skyDude14 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 20
skyDude14 is on a distinguished road
Default

Re: chaturbate.com: SecureToken problems


Quote:
Originally Posted by oelk View Post
My old script is working with one little modification:
Code:
javascript:var raw=$('param[name="FlashVars"]').val().split('&');var fv={}; for(var i in raw) {var d=raw[i].split('='); fv[d[0]] = unescape(d[1]);} var swfu=$('#movie').attr('data'); swfv = swfu.substring(swfu.indexOf('_')+1,swfu.indexOf('.')).replace('p','.'); prompt('RTMPDumpCL','rtmpdump -v -r "rtmp://'+fv['address']+'/live-edge" -p "http://'+fv['dom']+'/'+fv['pid']+'" -C S:'+fv['uid']+' -C S:'+fv['pid']+' -C S:'+swfv+' -C S:'+fv['pw']+' -C S:'+fv['rp']+' -y "playpath" -o "'+fv['pid']+'_'+Number(new Date()/1000).toFixed(0)+'.flv"');
It reads all parameters from the active site. Most of them aren't really needed.

A stripped down call could look like this:
Code:
rtmpdump -v -r "rtmp://edge13-b.stream.highwebmedia.com/live-edge" -p "http://chaturbate.com/PERFORMERNAME" -C S:AnonymousUser -C S:PERFORMERNAME -C S:2.634 -C S:anonymous -y "playpath" -o "file.flv"
but I'm not sure, if the same server can be used for every performer every day.

Those who need to record many streams should replace AnonymousUser & anonymous by CB_USERNAME & PW_HASH as described above (or use the proposed script). (You'll get NetStream.Play.Failed otherwise)


The token isn't needed anymore, because they changed from rtmpe to rtmp. No need to worry about it fo now.
oelk can you tell me how to run your javascript?furthermore , how to construct the full rtmp url with all its parameters ?(not the one for command prompt)
Reply With Quote
  #288  
Old 07-26-2013, 04:03 AM
Mestameh Mestameh is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 1
Mestameh is on a distinguished road
Default

Re: chaturbate.com: SecureToken problems


Hi,

Thank everybody who is posting in this thread, it helped me a lot and therefore I want to give a little something back.

I wrote a Batch script for Windows that you can use to instantly record any room either using your password and roomname or just the room name.

In windows, open a textfile (e.g. by opening the editor), copy the code below into the textfile, change the username in line 4 (ENTERYOURUSERNAME) to your username and save as "record.bat" in your rtmpdump folder.

Code:
@ECHO OFF
SETLOCAL ENABLEDELAYEDEXPANSION

set username=ENTERYOURUSERNAME
set password=%1
Set channel=%2
Set password=%password:\u003D=^=%
Set password=%password:$=^^$%


set now=%date:~6,4%%date:~3,2%%date:~0,2%
For /f "tokens=1-2 delims=/:" %%a in ('time /t') do (set mytime=%%a%%b)
SET mydate=%now%_%mytime%
echo ######################################################
echo ############   R E C O R D I N G #####################
echo       %channel%
echo ######################################################
IF NOT ["%password%"] == ["none"] (
	rtmpdump -v -r "rtmp://edge13-b.stream.highwebmedia.com/live-edge" -p "http://chaturbate.com/%channel%" -C S:%username% -C S:%channel% -C S:2.634 -C S:%password% -y "playpath" -o "%mydate%_%channel%.flv"
)
rtmpdump -v -r "rtmp://edge13-b.stream.highwebmedia.com/live-edge" -p "http://chaturbate.com/%channel%" -C S:AnonymousUser -C S:%channel% -C S:2.634 -C S:anonymous -y "playpath" -o "%mydate%_%channel%.flv"
ENDLOCAL
If you want to record a stream, do the following.

Open a terminal window (HowTo).

Go to your rtmpdump folder using the cd command.

use your newly created record Batchfile by typing:

record $yourpassword $channelname

example:

record pbkdf2_iklnewrkwe$jlkjlkjklj$kjlkasepoöiase/003D rockchannel

This command will do the following:

It will record the channel "rockchannel" using your username and password, naming the file after date and time when you started the stream and at the end naming it like the channel. Like that you can start recordings over and over without having to change the file name everytime.

Because using your password, you will be able to record several streams at once. How to get your password has been described earlier in this thread. If you want to run several recordings parallely, you will need to open several terminal windows at the same time.

If you want to record a stream without logging in (you will only be able to record one stream at once), type:

record none $channelname

example:

record none rockchannel

To stop the recording, just hit: Ctrl + C, it will ask you if you want to abort the batchscript and just confirm with Y.

Voila... after that you will find the recorded file in your rtmpdump folder.
Reply With Quote
  #289  
Old 08-05-2013, 05:43 AM
mimi25 mimi25 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 3
mimi25 is on a distinguished road
Default

Re: chaturbate.com: SecureToken problems


KSV and Mestameh....you are both real gentlemen! Modded rtmpdump work perfectly and batch file is insanely simple to use.

Thank you both for your time and effort to make this work. And it works like a charm!
Reply With Quote
  #290  
Old 08-05-2013, 08:19 AM
mimi25 mimi25 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 3
mimi25 is on a distinguished road
Default

Re: chaturbate.com: SecureToken problems


One small problem though. Whenever I record multiple rooms, I see several .flv files getting bigger as time passes. Cool, I have plenty of space. When a model has a connect problem (disconnect/reconnect), rtmpdump stops....and erases the file. Now that's strange. The file is there, big and juicy, and 1sec later, file's still here but 0k.

Any chance having that solved?

Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
Reply Post New Thread
Tags: ,



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:08 AM.


Powered by All-streaming-media.com; 2006-2011
vB forum hacked with Zoints add-ons