Audio/video stream recording forums

Attention Visitor:
You may have to register or log in before you can post:
  • Click the register link to sign up.
  • Registered members please fill in the form below and click the "Log in" button.
To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Go Back   Audio/video stream recording forums > Streaming media recording forum > rtmpdump
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Reply Post New Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-29-2012, 07:52 PM
Zangelang Zangelang is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 4
Zangelang is on a distinguished road
Default

TwitchTV - Unable to get "subscriber" only rtmp?


Since today, I've been unable to get working rtmp links for subscriber only stream qualities. Is this something other people are having issues with as well?

Here are two stream examples, anyone able to get working rtmp for 1080p/720p? And if so, how?

http://www.twitch.tv/nasls4
http://www.twitch.tv/tsmtournaments

Thanks in advance!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-30-2012, 01:50 PM
Zangelang Zangelang is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 4
Zangelang is on a distinguished road
Default

Re: TwitchTV - Unable to get "subscriber" only rtmp?


Something I've noticed, is that very very rarely you get an rtmp that says the following:

"D:\Program Files (x86)\Python\Scripts\rtmpdump.exe" -r "rtmp://live-cdn.jtvnw.net/live/akamai4_247@24873" --swfVfy "http://www-cdn.jtvnw.net/widgets/live_embed_player.r6c7c99529b6a0769b8359789756d8f8 221a62c14.swf?channel=tsmtournaments&referer=&user Agent=&channel=tsmtournaments" -v -o - | "C:\\Program Files (x86)\\VideoLAN\\VLC\\vlc.exe" -

When that happens, the stream works. But the majority of the time, you get one that says:

"D:\Program Files (x86)\Python\Scripts\rtmpdump.exe" -r "rtmp://199.9.255.201/app/jtv_LV3RpK8AjT06jB9v" -j "" --swfVfy "http://www-cdn.jtvnw.net/widgets/live_embed_player.r6c7c99529b6a0769b8359789756d8f8 221a62c14.swf?channel=tsmtournaments&referer=&user Agent=&channel=tsmtournaments" -v -o - | "C:\\Program Files (x86)\\VideoLAN\\VLC\\vlc.exe" -

And it refuses to work.

So whenever the rtmp is an ip instead of "rtmp://live-cdn.jtvnw.net/live/akamai4_247@24873", the stream doesn't work.

Is there a way to force the rtmp you get to be non ip based?

Edit: On a side note, I only ever manage to get that very rare rtmp when the stream has tons of viewers.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-30-2012, 06:49 PM
svnpenn svnpenn is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Dallas
Posts: 757
svnpenn is on a distinguished road
Default

Re: TwitchTV - Unable to get "subscriber" only rtmp?


Quote:
Originally Posted by Zangelang View Post
Since today, I've been unable to get working rtmp links for subscriber only stream qualities.
A memory dump reveals that the HD stream info is not available, from a non-subscriber page. Notice difference between 480p and 720p

Code:
<480p>
<node>video11-1</node>
<needed_info />
<play>jtv_G_OV_JwG30JyF9Vo</play>
<meta_game>League of Legends</meta_game>
<video_height>480</video_height>
<bitrate>768</bitrate>
<broadcast_part>1</broadcast_part>
<persistent>true</persistent>
<cluster>sfo01</cluster>
<token>2ae8b037042afa55cb4e49951a2bbef0d1a0915b:{"swfDomains": ["justin.tv", "jtvx.com", "xarth.com", "twitchtv.com", "twitch.tv", "newjtv.com", "jtvnw.net", "wdtinc.com", "imapweather.com", "facebook.com", "starcrafting.com"], "streamName": "jtv_G_OV_JwG30JyF9Vo", "expiration": 1349051494.192574, "server": "video11-1"}</token>
<connect>rtmp://199.9.252.39/app</connect>
<broadcast_id>3896326368</broadcast_id>
</480p>

<720p>
<node>video67-2</node>
<needed_info>channel_subscription</needed_info>
<meta_game>League of Legends</meta_game>
<video_height>720</video_height>
<bitrate>1500</bitrate>
<broadcast_part>1</broadcast_part>
<persistent>true</persistent>
<cluster>sfo01</cluster>
<broadcast_id>3896326336</broadcast_id>
</720p>
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-30-2012, 10:37 PM
Zangelang Zangelang is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 4
Zangelang is on a distinguished road
Default

Re: TwitchTV - Unable to get "subscriber" only rtmp?


Anything we can do about that though?

As mentioned, sometimes I was able to get a working hash for 720p even though I'm not a subscriber.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-01-2012, 10:33 AM
Tyian Tyian is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 2
Tyian is on a distinguished road
Default

Re: TwitchTV - Unable to get "subscriber" only rtmp?


Quote:
Originally Posted by Zangelang View Post
Anything we can do about that though?

As mentioned, sometimes I was able to get a working hash for 720p even though I'm not a subscriber.
For me its working if I use this

Code:
-r "rtmp://live-cdn.jtvnw.net/live/akamai4_247@24873" --swfVfy "http://www-cdn.jtvnw.net/widgets/live_embed_player.r6c7c99529b6a0769b8359789756d8f8221a62c14.swf?channel=tsmtournaments&referer=&userAgent=&channel=tsmtournaments" -v -o - | "C:\\Program Files (x86)\\VideoLAN\\VLC\\vlc.exe" -
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-01-2012, 11:32 AM
Zangelang Zangelang is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 4
Zangelang is on a distinguished road
Default

Re: TwitchTV - Unable to get "subscriber" only rtmp?


Quote:
Originally Posted by Tyian View Post
For me its working if I use this

Code:
-r "rtmp://live-cdn.jtvnw.net/live/akamai4_247@24873" --swfVfy "http://www-cdn.jtvnw.net/widgets/live_embed_player.r6c7c99529b6a0769b8359789756d8f8221a62c14.swf?channel=tsmtournaments&referer=&userAgent=&channel=tsmtournaments" -v -o - | "C:\\Program Files (x86)\\VideoLAN\\VLC\\vlc.exe" -
Thats what I've been saying... Sometimes you're able to get an rtmp that isn't IP based, at which point the stream works. But most of the time you get an IP based rtmp url, and the stream won't play.
Reply With Quote
Reply Post New Thread
Tags:



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:41 AM.


Powered by All-streaming-media.com; 2006-2011
vB forum hacked with Zoints add-ons