Audio/video stream recording forums

Attention Visitor:
You may have to register or log in before you can post:
  • Click the register link to sign up.
  • Registered members please fill in the form below and click the "Log in" button.
To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Go Back   Audio/video stream recording forums > Streaming media recording forum > rtmpdump
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Reply Post New Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-02-2013, 09:58 AM
FrankSR FrankSR is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 4
FrankSR is on a distinguished road
Default

trouble recording Big Brother Canada Live Stream with rtmpdump


The Big Brother Canada Live Streams are here:
http://bigbrothercanada.slice.ca/video/live/

They are only available to Canadian IPs

I've managed to record streams using rtmpdumphelper (which uses rtmpsuck)

Here is a screen shot of rtmpsuck called by rtmpdumphelper. I was not able to copy the text from this window.
http://imgur.com/wZvSCiF

and here is a relevant capture using Wireshark

Code:
connect.?..........app...mogulus-edge/bigbrothercanada1..flashVer...WIN 11,6,602,171..swfUrl...http://cdn.livestream.com/chro.melessPlayer/v21/playerapi.swf?color=0xe7e7e7&mute=false&allowchat=true&jsEnabled=false&iconColor=0x777777&iconColorOver=0x88888.8&autoPlay=true&time=..tcUrl..Rrtmp://xbigbrothercanada1x.e.channel.livestream.com/mogulus-edge/bigbrothercanada1..fpad....capab.ilities.@m........audioCodecs.@.........videoCodecs.@o.......
videoFunction.?.........pageUrl...http://cdn.livestream.com/embed/.bigbrothercanada1?layout=4&color=0xe7e7e7&autoPlay=true&mute=false&iconColorOver=0x888888&iconColor=0x777777&allowchat=true..obj.ectEncoding...............player....instance391.......viewerId.. d581f19c3eadec1828991bd49269d5f3..devKey..kGO2kKNTS471iv-G6HNWV.S0LmuTRQfhkeRkW6v7vb9i4YDXmFk_8_2SH15O-gWk9T-gOnI17jx1hmGfrOI_OlTNMle-U1FTclV5B4bqXn3yM..version...WIN 11,6,602,171..embedUrl..,.http://bigbrothercanada.slice.ca/video/live/..os...Windows 7..browser...Mozilla/5.0 (compatible; MSIE 9.0; Windows NT 6.1; WOW64.; Trident/5.0; SLCC2; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; .NET CLR 3.5.30729; .NET CLR 3.0.30729; Media Center PC 6.0; InfoPath.2; .NET4.0C; .NE.T CLR 1.1.4322)......password.A.......
The problem is that I would like to reliably capture more than one of those streams at a time and rtmpdumphelper can only capture one stream at a time and I also need the stream playing in the browser to capture it.

I also tried Replay Media Catcher and I can capture many streams at once but it's very processor intensive, the streams also need to be playing in the browser and they randomly stop playing after a while.

I would like to use rtmpdump to capture the streams but I can't figure out the correct parameters. Hopefully I could script it so that streams resume capture if they drop.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-02-2013, 08:32 PM
AmazingMatze AmazingMatze is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 52
AmazingMatze is on a distinguished road
Default

Re: trouble recording Big Brother Canada Live Stream with rtmpdump


This command did the trick for me:
Code:
rtmpdump -v -r "rtmp://cp86438.live.edgefcs.net/live" -a "live" -f "WIN 11,6,602,171" -W "http://cdn.livestream.com/chromelessPlayer/v21/playerapi.swf" -p "http://cdn.livestream.com/embed/bigbrothercanada1?layout=4&color=0xe7e7e7&autoPlay=true&mute=false&iconColorOver=0x888888&iconColor=0x777777&allowchat=true" -y "livestream6_93@24304" -o "BB_livestream.flv"
I could only gather some data from the connect request because the site somehow detected that I am not a canadian citizen (although I used a canadian proxy).

However I got the missing parameters "r" and "y" from your uploaded picture.

Btw: If selecting text from the inside of your command prompt doesn't work, you have to rightclick on the top window bar and you should be able to select "Edit -> Mark".
Then Select the text you want to copy and rightclick on it. This copies the text to the clipboard.

If you are using KSV's Version of RTMPDump/RTMPSuck it will automatically create a batchfile for you.

I guess this should be the most recent version:

Code:
http://stream-recorder.com/forum/showpost.php?p=60019&postcount=10
The other feeds should work accordingly.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-03-2013, 10:20 AM
FrankSR FrankSR is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 4
FrankSR is on a distinguished road
Default

Re: trouble recording Big Brother Canada Live Stream with rtmpdump


Thanks for the reply, your rtmp command works!

I actually found a much simpler solution to my problem though

I use Livestreamer

https://github.com/chrippa/livestreamer

Code:
livestreamer www.livestream.com/bigbrothercanada# best -o output.flv
where # is the camera number I want.

It works great.

Thanks again for looking into it!
Reply With Quote
Reply Post New Thread
Tags:



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:20 AM.


Powered by All-streaming-media.com; 2006-2011
vB forum hacked with Zoints add-ons