Audio/video stream recording forums

Attention Visitor:
You may have to register or log in before you can post:
  • Click the register link to sign up.
  • Registered members please fill in the form below and click the "Log in" button.
To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Go Back   Audio/video stream recording forums > Streaming media recording forum > rtmpdump
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Reply Post New Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-24-2014, 11:13 AM
troller12 troller12 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 433
troller12 is on a distinguished road
Default

rtmpdump and batch commands...


Hi guys,

I have some questions about batch.So I wanna create a little script where I have stored some rtmp links of the same channel (three or more for exsample) and now if I run the batch script then it starts to check the first rtmp link (all ok so far) and does execute the player too.The problem I have is that not all links will checked directly one after another so I have each time to exit the player before the batch script works go on.Lets say there are 4 links to check and the first three are not working at the moment then I have to close the player three times so this I wanna prevent to do manually so that the script does do it automatically you know.

The next question I have is: Is there a command I can use to set a time limit command in the script to check a link?So checking some channels does take mostly a longer time by rtmpdump (20 seconds+) before rtmpdump has ended the check or cleanup (ctrl+c) etc and here I wanna set a check time limit so that rtmpdump does check the link for 5 seconds for exsample and if the link was not loaded successfully in this time limit then the batch script should skip it and jump to next link to check.

Maybe you have some ideas whether its possible to do this via some batch commands etc.

greetz
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-17-2015, 08:52 PM
arcticfox arcticfox is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 1
arcticfox is on a distinguished road
Default

Re: rtmpdump and batch commands...


Changing the --timeout parameter (-m) from default to 5 seconds may help.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-18-2015, 04:00 AM
troller12 troller12 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 433
troller12 is on a distinguished road
Default

Re: rtmpdump and batch commands...


Hi,

so it still keep the problem with the player itself which I have to close manually after calling each link before the batch / CMD does check the next link and thats the problem.But how to let close the player automatically right after a calling link was failed?Thats the main problem where I can't find any solution using batch you know.

greetz
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-06-2017, 05:36 PM
j_cool j_cool is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 515
j_cool is on a distinguished road
Default

Re: rtmpdump and batch commands...


taskkill /FI "WINDOWTITLE eq C:\AP\ff\ffplay.exe" /FI "CPUTIME le 00:00:01"



Open 30 ffplay.exe's at the same time. One using any cpu resources stays, ones using none, go.

here after 15 secs:

writeln(f2,'sleep 15');
writeln(f2,'taskkill /FI "WINDOWTITLE eq C:\AP\ff\ffplay.exe" /FI "CPUTIME le 00:00:01"');


http://processhacker.sourceforge.net/

hacker(menu) - options - advanced - Include CPU (and other) usage of children in collapsed processes




C:\MISC\D7\>taskkill /?

TASKKILL [/S system [/U username [/P [password]]]]
{ [/FI filter] [/PID processid | /IM imagename] } [/T] [/F]

Description:
This tool is used to terminate tasks by process id (PID) or image name.

Parameter List:
/S system Specifies the remote system to connect to.

/U [domain\]user Specifies the user context under which the
command should execute.

/P [password] Specifies the password for the given user
context. Prompts for input if omitted.

/FI filter Applies a filter to select a set of tasks.
Allows "*" to be used. ex. imagename eq acme*

/PID processid Specifies the PID of the process to be terminated.
Use TaskList to get the PID.

/IM imagename Specifies the image name of the process
to be terminated. Wildcard '*' can be used
to specify all tasks or image names.

/T Terminates the specified process and any
child processes which were started by it.

/F Specifies to forcefully terminate the process(es).

/? Displays this help message.

Filters:
Filter Name Valid Operators Valid Value(s)
----------- --------------- -------------------------
STATUS eq, ne RUNNING |
NOT RESPONDING | UNKNOWN
IMAGENAME eq, ne Image name
PID eq, ne, gt, lt, ge, le PID value
SESSION eq, ne, gt, lt, ge, le Session number.
CPUTIME eq, ne, gt, lt, ge, le CPU time in the format
of hh:mm:ss.
hh - hours,
mm - minutes, ss - seconds
MEMUSAGE eq, ne, gt, lt, ge, le Memory usage in KB
USERNAME eq, ne User name in [domain\]user
format
MODULES eq, ne DLL name
SERVICES eq, ne Service name
WINDOWTITLE eq, ne Window title

NOTE
----
1) Wildcard '*' for /IM switch is accepted only when a filter is applied.
2) Termination of remote processes will always be done forcefully (/F).
3) "WINDOWTITLE" and "STATUS" filters are not considered when a remote
machine is specified.

Examples:
TASKKILL /IM notepad.exe
TASKKILL /PID 1230 /PID 1241 /PID 1253 /T
TASKKILL /F /IM cmd.exe /T
TASKKILL /F /FI "PID ge 1000" /FI "WINDOWTITLE ne untitle*"
TASKKILL /F /FI "USERNAME eq NT AUTHORITY\SYSTEM" /IM notepad.exe
TASKKILL /S system /U domain\username /FI "USERNAME ne NT*" /IM *
TASKKILL /S system /U username /P password /FI "IMAGENAME eq note*"

C:\MISC\D7\>





program FFcams;
{$APPTYPE CONSOLE}
uses windows,ClipBrd,ShellApi,StrUtils,sysutils;
var sf,s,clb,tmp: ansistring;
f,f2: text;

begin

tmp:=GetEnvironmentVariable('TEMP'); // C:\DOCUME~1\ADMINI~1\LOCALS~1\Temp

assign(f2,tmp+'\tkil.bat');
rewrite(f2);
writeln(f2,'sleep 15');
writeln(f2,'taskkill /FI "WINDOWTITLE eq C:\AP\ff\ffplay.exe" /FI "CPUTIME le 00:00:01"');
writeln(f2,'del '+tmp+'\tkil.bat');
close(f2);

clb:= AnsiLowerCase(Clipboard.AsText);

assign(f,'c:\misc\cams\cams.txt');
reset(f);
while not eof(f) do
begin
readln(f,sf);
if AnsiContainsText(sf,'rtmp://') then
begin
s:= '-i "' + sf + clb + '/' + clb + ' live=1" -analyzeduration 0 -autoexit';
ShellExecute(0,'open',PChar('ffplay.exe'), PChar(s), nil,SW_MINIMIZE);
end;
end;
close(f);

ShellExecute(0,'open',PChar('cmd'), PChar('/C '+tmp+'\tkil.bat'),'',SW_HIDE);

end.

Last edited by j_cool : 01-06-2017 at 06:53 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply Post New Thread
Tags:



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:56 AM.


Powered by All-streaming-media.com; 2006-2011
vB forum hacked with Zoints add-ons