Audio/video stream recording forums

Attention Visitor:
You may have to register or log in before you can post:
  • Click the register link to sign up.
  • Registered members please fill in the form below and click the "Log in" button.
To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Go Back   Audio/video stream recording forums > Streaming media recording forum > Video stream recording
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Reply Post New Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-21-2014, 06:02 PM
StevenRobertson StevenRobertson is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 5
StevenRobertson is on a distinguished road
Question

How to record rtmp from TotalReality.tv?


For example, let's say that I want to record http://totalreality.tv/utopia.php

I'm absolutely stuck. The most successful attempt was this, which resulted in an error:

Code:
rtmpdump -v -r "rtmp://173.193.197.46/flash/B19573?MTQxMTMzODgyNjs3ZTMyMDA2NGIwOTA1ZTZiNmExMTBmNjgwZjU0MmJhNw=="
which resulted in an error:

Code:
RTMPDump v2.4
(c) 2010 Andrej Stepanchuk, Howard Chu, The Flvstreamer Team; license: GPL
WARNING: You haven't specified an output file (-o filename), using stdout
Connecting ...
INFO: Connected...
ERROR: rtmp server sent error
ERROR: rtmp server requested close
I'm new to rtmp scraping. I used wireshark and captured the following
Code:
connect.?..........app...flash..flashVer...LNX 11,2,202,406..swfUrl..$http://static3.sawlive.tv/player.swf..tcUrl...rtmp://17.3.192.81.172/flash..fpad....capabilities.@m........audioCodecs.@.........videoCodecs.@o.......
videoFunction.?.........pageUrl....http://sawlive.tv..objectEncoding..............Ka'X\.k+.(.s...>P.L.ae.3..Y....*......_." ..GY.0..=.Q ...V.......x....l.a:#I....N...4J...R..g..'8..+.m.............R...e6}../.7C.+..I.}L\h+j.4..1G&..`
.NV.Z..G...3rE..T.....=$...Q.Bt...-C.2PW.............&%..............&%..................................................._result.?..........fmsVer...FMS/3,5,7,7009..capabilities.@?........mode.?.............level...status..code...NetConnection.Connect.Success..description...Connection succeeded...data.......version..
3,5,7,7009.....clientid.A.........objectEncoding.............`.!.........&%................createStream.@........B.....
...........C.....a....getStreamLength.@..........B19573?MTQxMTMzODgyNjs3ZTMyMDA2NGIwOTA1ZTZiNmExMTBmNjgwZjU0MmJhNw==..............._result.@.........?.............V........play............B19573?MTQxMTMzODgyNjs3ZTMyMDA2NGIwOTA1ZTZiNmExMTBmNjgwZjU0MmJhNw==.........................._result.@..................................................onStatus.............level...status..code...NetStream.Play.Reset..description...Playing and resetting 19573...clientid.A.........................onStatus.............level...status..code...NetStream.Play.Start..description...Started playing 19573...clientid.A........
isFastPlay....timecodeOffset...70253970L...E..........|RtmpSampleAccess..........,........onStatus...code...NetStream.Data.Start................ ....E.........
onMetaData...duration...........width.@.........height.@v.......
videodatarate.@|........framerate.@.@.......videocodecid.@........
audiodatarate.@KX.......audiosamplerate.@.........audiosamplesize.@0........stereo....audiocodecid.@$...........................d......gd....@./.p.........`..-....h...,F.......W.................C...ye.../.........FYl@^Z.....
.'.............OZ.k.B..uh..eX8..2....Ir_f.]...(.:j&S'..P..L..C.P.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-21-2014, 11:07 PM
peterpan peterpan is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 553
peterpan is on a distinguished road
Default

Re: How to record rtmp from TotalReality.tv?


Code:
rtmpdump -r "rtmp://173.192.200.78:443/flash" -a "flash" -f "WIN 13,0,0,214" -W "http://static3.sawlive.tv/player.swf" -p "http://sawlive.tv/embed/watch/RjN2NlMzM0OTQ0ZWY2YWU4NTA0ZDdjYjU_/Z2lkcmVhZzE6ZTc0ZDMzMDA0Yzc0NDJkZTFhMDIwM2QxMGMxMGNkMjc6NjMwNmExNT" -y "19573?MTQxMTM1ODU3MTs3YTQ4ZjE0YWY5YTg1MzFmMTVkYzRjMGZmODNkZDM5Nw==" -o "2014-09-21_09-03-11_19573.flv"
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-22-2014, 11:52 AM
StevenRobertson StevenRobertson is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 5
StevenRobertson is on a distinguished road
Default

Re: How to record rtmp from TotalReality.tv?


Thank you! It works. How did you get those values?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-22-2014, 12:12 PM
peterpan peterpan is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 553
peterpan is on a distinguished road
Default

Re: How to record rtmp from TotalReality.tv?


Just make sure you have the latest rtmpdump file
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-22-2014, 12:35 PM
StevenRobertson StevenRobertson is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 5
StevenRobertson is on a distinguished road
Default

Re: How to record rtmp from TotalReality.tv?


The command you've posted works. But how did you found all values for your command? Did you use Wireshark? Can you give me any link or any other resource where I can see how to make sense of those packets?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-22-2014, 12:50 PM
peterpan peterpan is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 553
peterpan is on a distinguished road
Default

Re: How to record rtmp from TotalReality.tv?


I just use rtmpdump.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-22-2014, 01:36 PM
StevenRobertson StevenRobertson is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 5
StevenRobertson is on a distinguished road
Default

Re: How to record rtmp from TotalReality.tv?


Sorry, I don't want to bother you with stupid questions! But I just don't get the process. So let's say I want to get a feed 3 from http://totalreality.tv/utopia.php. If I'll repeat the process you followed to get those information required for rtmpdump what I should do? You correctly gave me values like:

-W "http://static3.sawlive.tv/player.swf"
-p "http://sawlive.tv/embed/watch/RjN2NlMzM0OTQ0ZWY2YWU4NTA0ZDdjYjU_/Z2lkcmVhZzE6ZTc0ZDMzMDA0Yzc0NDJkZTFhMDIwM2QxMGMxMG NkMjc6NjMwNmExNT"
-y "19573?MTQxMTM1ODU3MTs3YTQ4ZjE0YWY5YTg1MzFmMTVkYzR jMGZmODNkZDM5Nw=="

How have you found those values? As I've said your code works, I just don't get how you figure out the right pageUrl (-p) playpath (-y) and etc.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-24-2014, 10:39 AM
StevenRobertson StevenRobertson is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 5
StevenRobertson is on a distinguished road
Default

Re: How to record rtmp from TotalReality.tv?


So, I'll answer my own question. I managed to get values using rtmpsrv. Although I had to modify the rtmpsrv source code a little and re-compile it to make it work with the non-standard port.
Reply With Quote
Reply Post New Thread
Tags:



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:54 AM.


Powered by All-streaming-media.com; 2006-2011
vB forum hacked with Zoints add-ons