Audio/video stream recording forums (http://stream-recorder.com/forum/index.php)
-   rtmpdump (http://stream-recorder.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=54)
-   -  

Help getting greek channel to work with rtmpdump

(http://stream-recorder.com/forum/showthread.php?t=13743)

opelcalibra 09-16-2012 06:14 AM

Help getting greek channel to work with rtmpdump


 
Hi All,
I used to have this stream working, then something changed and i can no longer get the correct url. i tried 2.4 and the ksv build with no success. the webpage is

http://kanalia.eu/player.php?id=91

and im trying

rtmpdump -r rtmp://freeview.fms.visionip.tv/live/tvnetwork-hellenictv-sigma-hsslive-25f-4x3-SDh --live

all i get is failed to read rtmp packet header. thanks in advance for your help!

karlo2105 09-16-2012 10:28 AM

Re: Help getting greek channel to work with rtmpdump


 
Code:

rtmpdump -v -r "rtmp://freeview.fms.visionip.tv/live/mp4:tvnetwork-hellenictv-sigma-hsslive-25f-4x3-SDh" | %systemdrive%\progra~2\videolan\vlc\vlc -
RTMPDump v2.4 GIT-2012-07-26 (Compiled by KSV)
(c) 2010 Andrej Stepanchuk, Howard Chu, The Flvstreamer Team; license: GPL
WARNING: You haven't specified an output file (-o filename), using stdout
Connecting ...
INFO: Connected...
Starting Live Stream
INFO: Metadata:
INFO:  audiochannels          2.00
INFO:  audiosamplerate        44100.00
INFO:  audiocodecid            mp4a
INFO:  videocodecid            avc1
INFO:  width                  426.00
INFO:  height                  320.00
INFO:  frameWidth              432.00
INFO:  frameHeight            320.00
INFO:  displayWidth            426.00
INFO:  displayHeight          320.00
INFO:  framerate              25.00
INFO: trackinfo:
INFO:  timescale              0.00
INFO:  language                eng
INFO: sampledescription:
INFO:  sampletype
INFO:  type                    audio
INFO:  config                  1210
INFO:  description            {AACFrame: codec:AAC, channels:2, frequency:4410
0, samplesPerFrame:1024, objectType:LC}
INFO:  timescale              0.00
INFO:  language                eng
INFO: sampledescription:
INFO:  sampletype
INFO:  type                    video
INFO:  profile-level-id        42801f
INFO:  sprop-parameter-sets    Z0KAH5ZTg2FN/4AoACi1BQUFQAAAAwBAAAAMuAgAJJ8AAST5
mc8DtCxc8A==,aMmMNSA=
INFO:  description            {H264CodecConfigInfo: codec:H264, profile:Baseli
ne, level:3.1, frameSize:432x320, displaySize:426x320, frameRate:25.0, PAR:80:81
}
INFO: rtpsessioninfo:
INFO:  connectiondata          IN IP4 226.45.20.66
INFO:  name                    WowzaMediaServer
INFO:  origin                  - -1121299399 -1121299399 IN IP4 127.0.0.1
INFO:  timing                  0 0
INFO:  protocolversion        0
INFO: attributes:
INFO:  range                  npt=now-
5688.275 kB / 67.75 sec
ERROR: Download: Failed writing, exiting!


KSV 09-16-2012 01:09 PM

Re: Help getting greek channel to work with rtmpdump


 
Though the trick posted by karlo (adding mp4: to playpath) works for the time being but it wasn't the actual reason of breakage. if you monitor it with wireshark you will see that it's still using the old playpath (without mp4:) but it has added two non-ASCII characters at the end (CRLF = \x0D\x0A = \r\n) which are newline characters. AFAIK it's not possible to pass on those characters as command line arguments because windows cmd shell treats everything separated by newline as separate command.

svnpenn 09-16-2012 04:55 PM

Re: Help getting greek channel to work with rtmpdump


 
Quote:

Originally Posted by KSV (Post 54288)
Though the trick posted by karlo (adding mp4: to playpath) works for the time being but it wasn't the actual reason of breakage. if you monitor it with wireshark you will see that it's still using the old playpath (without mp4:) but it has added two non-ASCII characters at the end (CRLF = \x0D\x0A = \r\n) which are newline characters. AFAIK it's not possible to pass on those characters as command line arguments because windows cmd shell treats everything separated by newline as separate command.

Like this

Code:

$ rtmpdump -r rtmp://freeview.fms.visionip.tv/live/tvnetwork-hellenictv-sigma-h
sslive-25f-4x3-SDh$'\r' -o out.flv
RTMPDump v2.4-39-g0d1cfdd
(c) 2010 Andrej Stepanchuk, Howard Chu, The Flvstreamer Team; license: GPL
Connecting ...
INFO: Connected...
Starting download at: 0.000 kB
INFO: Metadata:
INFO:  audiochannels        2.00
INFO:  audiosamplerate      44100.00
INFO:  audiocodecid          mp4a
INFO:  videocodecid          avc1
INFO:  width                426.00
INFO:  height                320.00
INFO:  frameWidth            432.00
INFO:  frameHeight          320.00
INFO:  displayWidth          426.00
INFO:  displayHeight        320.00
INFO:  framerate            25.00
INFO: trackinfo:
INFO:  timescale            0.00
INFO:  language              eng
INFO: sampledescription:
INFO:  sampletype
INFO:  type                  audio
INFO:  config                1210
INFO:  description          {AACFrame: codec:AAC, channels:2, frequency:44100,
 samplesPerFrame:1024, objectType:LC}
INFO:  timescale            0.00
INFO:  language              eng
INFO: sampledescription:
INFO:  sampletype
INFO:  type                  video
INFO:  profile-level-id      42801f
INFO:  sprop-parameter-sets  Z0KAH5ZTg2FN/4AoACi1BQUFQAAAAwBAAAAMuAgAJJ8AAST5mc
8DtCxc8A==,aMmMNSA=
INFO:  description          {H264CodecConfigInfo: codec:H264, profile:Baseline
, level:3.1, frameSize:432x320, displaySize:426x320, frameRate:25.0, PAR:80:81}
INFO: rtpsessioninfo:
INFO:  connectiondata        IN IP4 226.45.20.66
INFO:  name                  WowzaMediaServer
INFO:  origin                - -500117104 -500117104 IN IP4 127.0.0.1
INFO:  timing                0 0
INFO:  protocolversion      0
INFO: attributes:
INFO:  range                npt=now-
1040.726 kB / 13.19 sec


KSV 09-16-2012 11:26 PM

Re: Help getting greek channel to work with rtmpdump


 
Quote:

Originally Posted by svnpenn (Post 54296)
Like this

it's not default windows cmd shell.

svnpenn 09-16-2012 11:34 PM

Re: Help getting greek channel to work with rtmpdump


 
Quote:

Originally Posted by KSV (Post 54302)
it's not default windows cmd shell.

Ideally what needs to happen is allow RtmpDump to interpret escape sequences, like "echo" does

Code:

$ help echo
echo: echo [-neE] [arg ...]
    Write arguments to the standard output.

    Display the ARGs on the standard output followed by a newline.

    Options:
      -n        do not append a newline
      -e        enable interpretation of the following backslash escapes
      -E        explicitly suppress interpretation of backslash escapes

    `echo' interprets the following backslash-escaped characters:
      \a        alert (bell)
      \b        backspace
      \c        suppress further output
      \e        escape character
      \f        form feed
      \n        new line
      \r        carriage return
      \t        horizontal tab
      \v        vertical tab
      \\        backslash
      \0nnn    the character whose ASCII code is NNN (octal).  NNN can be
        0 to 3 octal digits
      \xHH      the eight-bit character whose value is HH (hexadecimal).  HH
        can be one or two hex digits

This way you could add switch, maybe "-E", and that enable interpret carriage return, for example.

Quote:

rtmpdump -E -r "rtmp://freeview.fms.visionip.tv/live/tvnetwork-hellenictv-sigma-hsslive-25f-4x3-SDh\r" -o out.flv

opelcalibra 09-17-2012 02:55 AM

Re: Help getting greek channel to work with rtmpdump


 
As always you guys are awesome. Thankyou very much for your help this time and every other time I have required it.

My in-laws will be extremely appreciative!

svnpenn 10-19-2012 11:55 PM

Re: Help getting greek channel to work with rtmpdump


 
You can actually do this without Bash, you just encode the Carriage Return as %d

lists.mplayerhq.hu/pipermail/rtmpdump/2012-October/002109.html

Code:

$ rtmpdump -o a.flv -r rtmp://freeview.fms.visionip.tv/live/tvnetwork-hellenict
v-sigma-hsslive-25f-4x3-SDh%d
RTMPDump v2.4-47-gc26c541
(c) 2010 Andrej Stepanchuk, Howard Chu, The Flvstreamer Team; license: GPL
Connecting ...
INFO: Connected...
Starting download at: 0.000 kB
INFO: Metadata:
INFO:  audiochannels        2.00
INFO:  audiosamplerate      44100.00
INFO:  audiocodecid          mp4a
INFO:  videocodecid          avc1
INFO:  width                426.00
INFO:  height                320.00
INFO:  frameWidth            432.00
INFO:  frameHeight          320.00
INFO:  displayWidth          426.00
INFO:  displayHeight        320.00
INFO:  framerate            25.00
INFO: trackinfo:
INFO:  timescale            0.00
INFO:  language              eng
INFO: sampledescription:
INFO:  sampletype
INFO:  type                  audio
INFO:  config                1210
INFO:  description          {AACFrame: codec:AAC, channels:2, frequency:44100,
 samplesPerFrame:1024, objectType:LC}
INFO:  timescale            0.00
INFO:  language              eng
INFO: sampledescription:
INFO:  sampletype
INFO:  type                  video
INFO:  profile-level-id      42801e
INFO:  sprop-parameter-sets  Z0KAHpZTg2FN/4AoACi1BQUFQAAAAwBAAAAMuAgAJJ8AAST5mc
8DtCxc8A==,aMmMNSA=
INFO:  description          {H264CodecConfigInfo: codec:H264, profile:Baseline
, level:3.0, frameSize:432x320, displaySize:426x320, frameRate:25.0, PAR:80:81}
INFO: rtpsessioninfo:
INFO:  connectiondata        IN IP4 226.45.20.66
INFO:  name                  WowzaMediaServer
INFO:  origin                - 1430037116 1430037116 IN IP4 127.0.0.1
INFO:  timing                0 0
INFO:  protocolversion      0
INFO: attributes:
INFO:  range                npt=now-
1277.476 kB / 14.51 sec


nhjm449 10-20-2012 01:29 PM

Re: Help getting greek channel to work with rtmpdump


 
Quote:

Originally Posted by svnpenn (Post 55556)
You can actually do this without Bash, you just encode the Carriage Return as %d

Please note that the only reason "%d" works (as opposed to "%0d") is because it's at the end of the string.

If you were to do somehting like "foo%Dabc", "%Da" would be replaced with 0xda and you'd lose your "a".
If you were to do something like "foo%Dzabc", "%Dz" would be replaced with 0x0d and you'd lose your "z".


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:19 PM.