Audio/video stream recording forums (http://stream-recorder.com/forum/index.php)
-   rtmpdump (http://stream-recorder.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=54)
-   -  

RTMP Store and Play 1.0

(http://stream-recorder.com/forum/showthread.php?t=23411)

troller12 08-16-2017 01:52 PM

RTMP Store and Play 1.0


 
Hi guys,

I would like to share my new app on this forum too.So with this app you can grab / store / edit / play / record / watch / debug and test play your RTMP streams and much more.In the app I use latest librtmp and it works similar as the rtmpdump commandline tool and you can use also almost all original rtmpdump commands (see synopsis).My main goal was it to build a tool to handle all streams at once in a GUI with a simple and quickly handling.I also added much extra features which should be helpfully to get more needed informations about streams if they don't play (special cases) or if you need to get stream datas manually.All necessary information about the app and features I wrote detailed into included text files and I also created four little videos how to use it and what to do in some special cases specially if you didn't know or worked with rtmpdump before.If yes then its of course a advantage for you.

I embedded two file into the app you do need to grab rtmp streams on fly running in your browser.Both files will created (if not present already) if you start the hook.The unhook function does restore original state back if processes are still present.The hook feature works similar as the RTMPDumpHelper tool and it does pipe the traffic to localhost so that rtmpsuck gets it without to record anything and just used to get the stream datas which you then can see in the app to work go on with them.You can use Firefox (flash hook),Chrome or InternetExplorer to use the hook function.The best choice would be Firefox and for Chrome not all sites are working (see video).
Code:

Embedded Files
-------------------------------------
- unpacked rtmpsuck.exe version (disabled record functions)
- ConnectHook.dll              (coded by me to hook processes)

System requirements
-------------------------------------
Windows x86 (32 bit)

- I coded the app in MASM (WinASM IDE) on Windows 7 and didn't test it on lower systems like XP now etc.
- Installed VLC player
- Firefox or Chrome or Internet Explorer browser

Optional: SWF ID            (Check for running flash player / Chrome / IE / download for HMAC check)
          JPEXS Decompiler  (Find secureToken or custom command etc)


PS: Have fun with my app and maybe you will like to use it in the future so I tried my best (as good as possible for me) to create a simple and good alternative free app.Feedback or possible bugs reports etc are welcome of course.
Code:

RTMP Store and Play 1.0 + Videos.rar (36.10MB)
https://www.sendspace.com/file/cemwbq

greetz

wizard 08-17-2017 08:26 AM

Re: RTMP Store and Play 1.0


 
Is it possible that no one yet replied with a single thanks ???

I did not have the time to download it and test it but from what can be seen at the screenshot this seems like a great and useful app. Looking forward to see all it's capabilities in practice :)

Many thanks for sharing it !

Damianonymous 08-17-2017 06:49 PM

Re: RTMP Store and Play 1.0


 
I'm also surprised. I did not write, because getting to know the functions of this app will probably take me months :)

troller12 08-18-2017 09:39 AM

Re: RTMP Store and Play 1.0


 
Hi again,

so I thought my app would create more resonance but maybe some of you haven't seen the potential yet specially for people who working offten or permanent with rtmpdump (like some of our adult content fans). :)

Don't worry about all functions of the app so they are really pretty easy to use and understand and the descriptions of them you can read in the text file.But also if something is still not clear for you etc then you can also just ask of course so thats no problem.The videos I made should also help to get a little entry how to use my app also for not advanced users.

Just give it a try and lets talk about it.Maybe you have another new interesting ideas I could add into a next version etc.

greetz

p1020 08-26-2017 05:36 AM

Re: RTMP Store and Play 1.0


 
that is a nice app , and i am using it on windows 10 x64 , and i found some questions
1 .when i using play test & rec the app will closed.

2. when i open some website , it will tell me createremotethread api fail, so i can't got any dadta about the site.

3.it is easy way to get a rtmp link and better than rtmpdumphelper , and i just want to know how to use ffmpeg youtube-dl and steaklink download the rtmp link video use the RTMP Store catched ,and how to play on any other player ?

troller12 08-26-2017 03:02 PM

Re: RTMP Store and Play 1.0


 
Hi p1020,

I made the app for x86 systems so I don't use x64.

CreateRemoteThread API used to create a thread into your running browser / flash if present during the injection of ConnectHook.dll if you press HookSuck / Un-Hook-Suck buttons.If you got failed message then it could be that you are using a x64 browser.If you choose process tab then check under row IA (x86 / x64 / NET) your browser type.Just try to use a x32 browser or start RTMP Store & Play with Admin rights and try again.

About play / rec functions.Do you mean you can't play or rec anything using any play / rec / watch function or just using play test & rec?Hard to say it without to debug the problem on your system.Do you get any exception infos?So I think it should be again any x64 issue.Sorry.By the way,if you do use a VM (VM Ware / VirtualPC / VirtualBox etc) then you could there install a new x32 OS to use it.Just only a info.Its a little bit work to install VM & OS but then you could use it as it should.I would give it a try in your case.

So from RTMP Store & Play you can only run it with VLC player.I didn't add a setting to use any other pipe able player.

For Streamlink / ffmpeg & Co you should check the docs of them about rtmp streams paramters.Most paramter are same just using = sign for large command arguments.In this case just test a little and make some notes to remember later.Of course its not so easy instead just using my app right. :) So just to copy the streamparamters and using them with Streamlink & Co isnt working so simple so these tools using other methods to read paramter arguments.No idea why they did that also if they using rtmpdump / librtmp.

greetz

p1020 08-27-2017 01:51 AM

Re: RTMP Store and Play 1.0


 
thanks for ur answer, i use this app on x64 and x32 .

i just want to ask is it any webvideo and live can be catch? some web when i open it , i am not sure the web host using rtmplink or not, may be other Format like m3u8 HDS,on a link, does RTMP Store can be catch m3u8, HDS? or just for rtmplink?

troller12 08-27-2017 01:11 PM

Re: RTMP Store and Play 1.0


 
Hi again,

oh ok so I thought you only do use x64 system.So about catching stream datas.In the tool I only use rtmpsuck what only can handle rtmp* streams.That means no HDS / HLS or just playing videos etc.So you could use other video downloader tools like NetVideoHunter AddOn for Firefox who can log other streams like HDS & HLS single ts files (same you can also see or follow in webconsole) and then you know its no rtmp stream.If both isnt working to get infos about the stream then you can use the Check Memory function in my app and search for tcUrl (you can choose them from the list) so a example about this you can also see in my added videos.Just watch it if you didn't yet.

greetz

p1020 08-28-2017 01:49 PM

Re: RTMP Store and Play 1.0


 
hi thanks for ur answer .
the app on win10 32bit will shut down when i use play and rec .

and do u know how to download more than 1 vid ? the rtmp can't, and streamlink can't. hope will add rec multiple link one time.

hope u share more teaching vids about how to use Wireshark, and RTMP Store catch different sever links .i use tool on firefox ,can catch the link , but cant play on vlc,not sure the correct if.

troller12 08-29-2017 12:55 PM

Re: RTMP Store and Play 1.0


 
Hi,

do you get any error messages if you press play / rec?I dont see any reason why it should just close if you press play or rec if you do use it on 32 bit OS.Try to get any error infos / exception log what windows should show you in that case (I didnt add exception Handling log).Maybe something else is the problem (AV or FW tools etc).If you are not sure etc then you could try to create a short video where I can see it.

What do you mean with how to download more than 1?If you check my videos then you can see that you can record so much streams as you want at same time (if my app works normaly but you seems to have any trouble with that).On the picture above you can see it to that it does record seven streams at once.

Unfortunately the response on this topic is very low to get more feedback whether app is working or not (also to verify whether other win 10 32 bit users have same trouble as you) etc.So I dont know how much users use the app and whether any updates or bug fixes make any sense in the future you know.

greetz

p1020 08-29-2017 02:25 PM

Re: RTMP Store and Play 1.0


 
thanks for answer.
i have rec a vid on vbox when i using the app , use rec and play test it will shut down .i will upload later.

i check the tcUrl ,can't found anything when i am try to catch a tv-live's m3u8 link .just find on idm http://stream1.grtn.cn/gdws/sd/live....9e191504045453
can u send me a real link ? and how to get the real link on Wireshark ?

p1020 08-31-2017 04:44 PM

Re: RTMP Store and Play 1.0


 
there is the link https://pan.baidu.com/s/1bo1Ly4v

troller12 09-01-2017 01:51 PM

Re: RTMP Store and Play 1.0


 
Hi,

site dosent exsist.Dont use any china host.

greetz

p1020 09-01-2017 03:27 PM

Re: RTMP Store and Play 1.0


 
http://www54.zippyshare.com/v/qV1CZ7lz/file.html
link here

troller12 09-02-2017 06:16 AM

Re: RTMP Store and Play 1.0


 
Hi,

ok I have seen your video.If you start to play the link then you get a error messagebox of Windows because something was going wrong.Normaly if you get such window to see then there should be any button to show details about the error (exception info / offset etc) but in that window of your Win 10 I dont see it and I also cant read the China text etc.Maybe you can check out to see detailed infos about that error.Something like that....
Code:

Problemsignatur:
  Problemereignisname:        APPCRASH
  Anwendungsname:        bones.exe
  Anwendungsversion:        0.0.0.0
  Anwendungszeitstempel:        59a9b87a
  Fehlermodulname:        bones.exe
  Fehlermodulversion:        0.0.0.0
  Fehlermodulzeitstempel:        59a9b87a
  Ausnahmecode:        80000003
  Ausnahmeoffset:        00001818

I will PM you later another test version what does log error infos which you can PM me back to check that out.

PS: Maybe there is any problem with your China language you do use or something.

greetz

p1020 09-02-2017 10:44 AM

Re: RTMP Store and Play 1.0


 
thx , i just use the app looking for the rtmplink.i i can't find the exception info when it trans to eng something like Exe needs to close when a problem occurs 。
i check the tcUrl ,can't found anything when i am try to catch a tv-live's m3u8 link .just find on idm http://stream1.grtn.cn/gdws/sd/live....9e191504045453
can u send me a real link ?

troller12 09-03-2017 12:48 PM

Re: RTMP Store and Play 1.0


 
Hi,

so I have send you a new test version so check that out and PM the log results.So I dont know Windows 10 handling but normaly you should also get infos about exception errors.Maybe you have to change any Windows settings or something etc.Anyway,just test the new version to get the infos.

About your playlist link.I get access denied if you enter it in browser.You need more paramters.Just check that in browser webconsole if you call original site and check the request of the playlist.In some cases you need to use some of them like Referer or else etc.Just test a little and use Streamlink for that.

greetz

p1020 09-04-2017 08:20 AM

Re: RTMP Store and Play 1.0


 
thanks for answer ,there is test vid.
and it shut down again.http://www4.zippyshare.com/v/C60kDjdp/file.html

and post info from this app


------------------------------

04.09.2017 21:51:38



Exception: C0000005



regEax 00000000

regEcx FFFFFFFF

regEdx 00000000

regEbx 00000400

regEsp 04E2EB90

regEbp 04E2EF84

regEsi FFFFFFFF

regEdi 00566550

regEip 73FCF748



BaseAddress: 73FCF000

AllocationBase: 73EE0000



-------------------------------

Exception Address: 73FCF748

-------------------------------



Exception occurs into module KERNELBASE.dll



Next API Address & Name above before Exception: 73FCF610 CompareStringA



73FCF610 MOV EDI , EDI

73FCF612 PUSH EBP

73FCF613 MOV EBP , ESP

73FCF615 AND ESP , F8H

73FCF618 SUB ESP , 000003E4H

73FCF61E MOV EAX , DWORD PTR [74074BC0H]

73FCF623 XOR EAX , ESP

73FCF625 MOV DWORD PTR [ESP+000003E0H] , EAX

73FCF62C MOV EDX , DWORD PTR [EBP+0CH]

73FCF62F MOV ECX , DWORD PTR [EBP+10H]

73FCF632 PUSH EBX

73FCF633 MOV EBX , DWORD PTR [EBP+08H]

73FCF636 PUSH ESI

73FCF637 MOV ESI , DWORD PTR [EBP+14H]

73FCF63A MOV DWORD PTR [ESP+38H] , EDX

73FCF63E MOV DWORD PTR [ESP+14H] , ECX

73FCF642 PUSH EDI

73FCF643 MOV EDI , DWORD PTR [EBP+18H]

73FCF646 MOV DWORD PTR [ESP+20H] , EDI

73FCF64A TEST ESI , ESI

73FCF64C JNS 73FCFAE0H

73FCF652 MOV EAX , DWORD PTR [EBP+1CH]

73FCF655 TEST EAX , EAX

73FCF657 JNS 73FCFAE0H

73FCF65D MOV DWORD PTR [ESP+34H] , 00000001H

73FCF665 XOR EAX , EAX

73FCF667 MOV DWORD PTR [ESP+0CH] , EAX

73FCF66B MOV DWORD PTR [ESP+10H] , EAX

73FCF66F TEST EDX , 60000000H

73FCF675 JNE 73FCFB6DH

73FCF67B CMP EBX , 00000401H

73FCF681 JC 73FCFAB3H

73FCF687 CMP EBX , 00000800H

73FCF68D JNC 73FCFAB3H

73FCF693 CMP DWORD PTR [74076848H] , 00H

73FCF69A JE 73FCFBA6H

73FCF6A0 MOV EAX , DWORD PTR [74076848H]

73FCF6A5 CMP EBX , DWORD PTR [EAX]

73FCF6A7 JNE 740173C3H

73FCF6AD TEST EAX , EAX

73FCF6AF JE 740173C3H

73FCF6B5 MOV EAX , DWORD PTR [EAX+10H]

73FCF6B8 MOVZX EDI , WORD PTR [EAX+6EH]

73FCF6BC TEST EDI , EDI

73FCF6BE JE 74017404H

73FCF6C4 MOV DWORD PTR [ESP+24H] , 00000000H

73FCF6CC MOV DWORD PTR [ESP+1CH] , 00000000H

73FCF6D4 MOV DWORD PTR [ESP+30H] , 00000000H

73FCF6DC CMP EDI , 0000CAEDH

73FCF6E2 JE 74017413H

73FCF6E8 CMP EDI , 000096C6H

73FCF6EE JE 7401741DH

73FCF6F4 CMP EDI , 03H

73FCF6F7 JE 74017427H

73FCF6FD CMP EDI , DWORD PTR [7407673CH]

73FCF703 JNE 7401745BH

73FCF709 MOV EDX , DWORD PTR [7407698CH]

73FCF70F MOV DWORD PTR [ESP+0CH] , EDX

73FCF748 MOV AL , BYTE PTR [ECX]

73FCF74A INC ECX

73FCF74B TEST AL , AL

73FCF74D JNE 73FCF748H

73FCF74F SUB ECX , EDX

------------------------------



------------------------------

04.09.2017 21:52:40



Exception: C0000005



regEax 00000000

regEcx 00000014

regEdx 00000000

regEbx 023C0000

regEsp 053AEE18

regEbp 053AFF80

regEsi 053B0000

regEdi 053AFD5C

regEip 0040FD9F



BaseAddress: 0040F000

AllocationBase: 00400000



-------------------------------

Exception Address: 0040FD9F

-------------------------------



0040FD9F REP MOVSB

0040FDA1 PUSH DWORD PTR [EBP-0000022CH]

0040FDA7 LEA EAX , DWORD PTR [EBP-000003AAH]

0040FDAD PUSH EAX

0040FDAE CALL 0045108CH

0040FDB3 CMP DWORD PTR [005787B4H] , 01H

0040FDBA JE 0040FDDDH

0040FDBC PUSH 0057D352H

0040FDC1 PUSH 00000101H

0040FDC6 CALL 00451F32H

0040FDCB OR EAX , EAX

0040FDCD JNE 00411DA3H

0040FDD3 MOV DWORD PTR [005787B4H] , 00000001H

0040FDDD CALL 0046AE26H

0040FDE2 OR EAX , EAX

0040FDE4 JE 00411D7EH

0040FDEA MOV DWORD PTR [EBP-04H] , EAX

0040FDED PUSH DWORD PTR [EBP-04H]

0040FDF0 CALL 0046AE56H

0040FDF5 ADD ESP , 04H

------------------------------

troller12 09-04-2017 02:05 PM

Re: RTMP Store and Play 1.0


 
Hi,

so something is going wrong calling CompareStringA (lstrcmpA) API at comparing for (-C) paramter so it seems its just comparing with a value 400 instead of a string split by CommandLineToArgvW.Not sure what the reason for that could be yet.Maybe any china language issues etc.The second exception is also strange if you do try to record.In ecx you can see a value of 14 but should be 38 to copy bytes from esi to edi.Maybe here is any access right problem to write on stack.Need to check that whether higher versions as Windows 7 having any issues for that.I will try to find any friend who is using Win 10 32bit to debug that issue over TV etc.

PS: Maybe you try to use any VM with installed Win7 (just for checking whether its working there for you) in the meanwhile.

greetz


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:26 PM.