Audio/video stream recording forums (http://stream-recorder.com/forum/index.php)
-   Video stream recording (http://stream-recorder.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -  

How to use iView (ABC Australia) downloaders

(http://stream-recorder.com/forum/showthread.php?t=7039)

by-gum 01-09-2011 04:06 PM

Re: How to use iView (ABC Australia) downloaders


 
Anywho - Thanks for all your work!
I don't know why or how the host changed to Akamai.
We still have a problem:

---------

DEBUG: SendPlay, seekTime=0.00, dLength=0, sending play: /flash/playback/_definst_/mp4:deep_10_01_02
DEBUG: Invoking play
DEBUG: sending ctrl. type: 0x0003
DEBUG: RTMP_ClientPacket, received: invoke 10275 bytes
DEBUG: (object begin)
DEBUG: Property: NULL
DEBUG: (object end)
DEBUG: HandleInvoke, server invoking <_onbwcheck>
DEBUG: Invoking _result
DEBUG: RTMP_ClientPacket, received: invoke 187 bytes
DEBUG: (object begin)
DEBUG: Property: NULL
DEBUG: (object begin)
DEBUG: Property: <Name: level, STRING: error>
DEBUG: Property: <Name: code, STRING: NetStream.Play.StreamNotFound>
DEBUG: Property: <Name: description, STRING: Failed to play deep_10_01_02; stream not found.>
DEBUG: Property: <Name: details, STRING: deep_10_01_02>
DEBUG: Property: <Name: clientid, STRING: lG-w9qMH>
DEBUG: (object end)
DEBUG: (object end)
DEBUG: HandleInvoke, server invoking <onStatus>
DEBUG: HandleInvoke, onStatus: NetStream.Play.StreamNotFound
ERROR: Closing connection: NetStream.Play.StreamNotFound
DEBUG: Closing connection.

Error code 1

Yansky 01-09-2011 05:07 PM

Re: How to use iView (ABC Australia) downloaders


 
Quote:

Originally Posted by by-gum (Post 24389)
Anywho - Thanks for all your work!
I don't know why or how the host changed to Akamai.
We still have a problem:

---------

DEBUG: SendPlay, seekTime=0.00, dLength=0, sending play: /flash/playback/_definst_/mp4:deep_10_01_02
DEBUG: Invoking play
DEBUG: sending ctrl. type: 0x0003
DEBUG: RTMP_ClientPacket, received: invoke 10275 bytes
DEBUG: (object begin)
DEBUG: Property: NULL
DEBUG: (object end)
DEBUG: HandleInvoke, server invoking <_onbwcheck>
DEBUG: Invoking _result
DEBUG: RTMP_ClientPacket, received: invoke 187 bytes
DEBUG: (object begin)
DEBUG: Property: NULL
DEBUG: (object begin)
DEBUG: Property: <Name: level, STRING: error>
DEBUG: Property: <Name: code, STRING: NetStream.Play.StreamNotFound>
DEBUG: Property: <Name: description, STRING: Failed to play deep_10_01_02; stream not found.>
DEBUG: Property: <Name: details, STRING: deep_10_01_02>
DEBUG: Property: <Name: clientid, STRING: lG-w9qMH>
DEBUG: (object end)
DEBUG: (object end)
DEBUG: HandleInvoke, server invoking <onStatus>
DEBUG: HandleInvoke, onStatus: NetStream.Play.StreamNotFound
ERROR: Closing connection: NetStream.Play.StreamNotFound
DEBUG: Closing connection.

Error code 1

On line 20 of the .command change the params again and add the "-z" parameter for "debug level output"

That should reveal some more info.

Anywho 01-09-2011 05:10 PM

Re: How to use iView (ABC Australia) downloaders


 
Quote:

Originally Posted by by-gum (Post 24389)
Anywho - Thanks for all your work!
I don't know why or how the host changed to Akamai.
We still have a problem:

Using Akamai or Hostworks is dependent on the ISP you are using. If your ISP offers un-metered access to iView, then you'll most likely be using Hostworks. Otherwise it's Akamai.

Quote:

DEBUG: Property: <Name: description, STRING: Failed to play deep_10_01_02; stream not found.>
I need to see what RTMPdump is trying to do with the commandline arguments it's been given. So I need this part as well. E.g:

Code:

RTMPDump v2.3
(c) 2010 Andrej Stepanchuk, Howard Chu, The Flvstreamer Team; license: GPL
DEBUG: Protocol : RTMP
DEBUG: Hostname : 203.18.195.10
DEBUG: Port    : 1935
DEBUG: Playpath : mp4:deep_10_01_02
DEBUG: tcUrl    : rtmp://203.18.195.10:1935/ondemand?auth=4B35A3DDCE7F13DF079C
DEBUG: swfUrl  : http://www.abc.net.au/iview/images/iview.jpg
DEBUG: app      : ondemand?auth=4B35A3DDCE7F13DF079C
DEBUG: live    : no
DEBUG: timeout  : 30 sec
DEBUG: SWFSHA256:
DEBUG: 96 cc 76 f1 d5 38 5f b5 cd a6 e2 ce 5c 73 32 3a
DEBUG: 39 90 43 d0 bb 6c 68 7e dd 80 7e 5c 73 c4 2b 37
DEBUG: SWFSize  : 2122
DEBUG: Setting buffer time to: 36000000ms

A good thing you could add to the script for the time-being is a line of code just before where each RTMPdump command is executed that will "echo" the command line as fed to the command interpreter. That way you (and us) can see what is fed to the command interpreter and if the syntax is correct.

For Hostworks the output is (Windows):
Code:

bin\rtmpdump.exe --resume  -r rtmp://203.18.195.10/ -a ondemand?auth=D536ABCD8E3F12D988EC -y mp4:deep_10_01_02 -o "The Deep Series 1 Episode 2.mp4" -W http://www.abc.net.au/iview/images/iview.jpg
For Akamai the output would be (Windows):
Code:

bin\rtmpdump.exe --resume  -r "rtmp://cp53909.edgefcs.net///flash/playback/_definst_/deep_10_01_02.mp4" -a ondemand?auth="E17AF96B1BAE58C69288" -o "The Deep Series 1 Episode 2.mp4" -W http://www.abc.net.au/iview/images/iview.jpg

Anywho 01-09-2011 05:12 PM

Re: How to use iView (ABC Australia) downloaders


 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Yansky (Post 24391)
On line 20 of the .command change the params again and add the "-z" parameter for "debug level output"

That should reveal some more info.

I think what is happening is that the Akamai server is being selected but the filename given to RTMPdump is for the Hostworks server.

edit: Ahh! The problem is exactly that. The script is not getting the HOST and TOKEN first. Then when it comes to decide which filename format to use, it is always picking HOSTWORKS because the HOST variable hasn't been defined first. The structure of that code has to be changed slightly so that the HOST and TOKEN is gotten from the ABC server first.

So this code:
Code:

echo Retrieving Token...
curl -q "http://tviview.abc.net.au/iview/auth/?v2" > "$TEMPDIR"/auth.xml
TOKEN=`cat "$TEMPDIR"/auth.xml | grep token | sed 's/.*<token>//g' | sed 's/\\&amp;/\\&/g' | sed 's,</token>.*,,g' | sed 's/ //g'`
HOST=`cat "$TEMPDIR"/auth.xml | grep host | sed 's/<host>//g' | sed 's,</host>,,g' | sed 's/ //g' | tr -d '\r'`

will have to be moved between these two lines of code:
Code:

while [ $RETRY -gt 0 ]; do
<put it here>
#Generate the right token & filename


by-gum 01-09-2011 11:35 PM

Re: How to use iView (ABC Australia) downloaders


 
To Anywho and Yansky

Great success!!
I cut to the chase and impemented only the latest post (getting the host and token earlier). I got a 419.2 MB MPEG-4 movie file in about 7 minutes.

MPEG Streamclip read it successfully after I changed the file extension from MP4 to FLV.

Great work and many thanks.

Yansky 01-21-2011 05:18 PM

Re: How to use iView (ABC Australia) downloaders


 
New version of iViewFox available (1.1.9)
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/fir...wfox/versions/

I have added preferences to easily increase the buffer time (to help with large file timeouts) and to enable the debug output easily.



Also, I've updated my other rtmpdump-based addon Plus7Fox. It allows you to download shows from the http://au.tv.yahoo.com/plus7/ site.

It now works under OSX as well as windows. And has the buffer and debug preferences as well.
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/fir...7fox/versions/

gxdata 01-29-2011 04:45 AM

Re: How to use iView (ABC Australia) downloaders


 
Is there any way of making the rtmpdump resumes more 'resilient' or persistent (more re-tries)?

(It's implied in the post about a new version of the iViewFox)

Usually, I can run SBS Downloader at the same time as iViewNapper but today iVN is not too good at resuming (I have better luck using the Batch Downloader).

Things seem to be more bandwidth-sensitive than usual - or is it my imagination after not using either for 3 weeks?

[edit]

Similar problems Australia-wide, for 2 days, according to the iView Mesage Board
http://www2b.abc.net.au/tmb/Client/M...0&m=11179&dm=3

gxdata 02-02-2011 07:14 AM

Re: How to use iView (ABC Australia) downloaders


 
iView, unexpectedly, is performing better than usual with a huge daily load of new programs. I'm now (past 2-3 days) getting a DL rate of 700kbps about 50% of the time. My usual was under 550 (in 2010). I don't think the quality of the copper wire has changed to my house :)

I wonder if the (Hostworks) servers have been enhanced with the accelerated workload?

Does ABC report client usage of iView? I'm guessing it is way up, to justify the 300%+ increase in weekly show numbers in the past 2 months (much more over the past 12 months).

gxdata 02-02-2011 07:58 AM

Re: How to use iView (ABC Australia) downloaders


 
A couple of amusing glitches -

(from posts I just saw on iView Message Board)

Episode 3 and 4 of Roary the Racing Car both play an episode called "Tall Story Roary", despite neither one of them being named such.

and

Subject: Posh Nosh captioning

I know it is a comedy, but the mis-matched captions are a laugh.
Not just out of synch, but from a different show?

Anywho 02-02-2011 01:55 PM

Re: How to use iView (ABC Australia) downloaders


 
Quote:

Originally Posted by gxdata (Post 24993)
iView, unexpectedly, is performing better than usual with a huge daily load of new programs. I'm now (past 2-3 days) getting a DL rate of 700kbps about 50% of the time. My usual was under 550 (in 2010). I don't think the quality of the copper wire has changed to my house :)

I wonder if the (Hostworks) servers have been enhanced with the accelerated workload?

Kids are back at school and they haven't stepped on the throttle yet perhaps :D

Quote:

Does ABC report client usage of iView? I'm guessing it is way up, to justify the 300%+ increase in weekly show numbers in the past 2 months (much more over the past 12 months).
Probably around budget funding/allocation times. There might be an increase due to the Christmas holidays and less disposable incomes (Christmas presents) poking holes in parent's wallets causing more to stay at home... And don't forget the games consoles now can get/use iView as well.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:50 AM.