Audio/video stream recording forums (http://stream-recorder.com/forum/index.php)
-   rtmpdump (http://stream-recorder.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=54)
-   -  

GUI's for rtmpsrv/rtmpdump : Rtmp Explorer, ...

(http://stream-recorder.com/forum/showthread.php?t=8909)

Supershuttle 05-09-2010 07:36 AM

Re: Is there any GUI for rtmpdump?


 
I don't even think it works. :( I really can't wait to go to college, so I can make a flash alternitive for the iPhone os and mac os x and make a program that can sniff out ANY RTMP VIDEO and DOWNLOAD IT, without all these confusing things, typing commands and compiling... It would be available for Linux, Windows and Mac OS X and in source code for those who want to make changes.

Now that would be great

Ed999 06-10-2010 03:43 AM

SWF verification: Use the -W switch


 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Stream Recorder (Post 13835)
The major problem is to find RTMP/RTMPE URLs, calculate the hash of the SWF player in case SWF Verification is used... This GUI doesn't help much.


Where SWF verification is needed, the -W switch (in RTMPdump v2.1d and later) replaces the need to use the three older switches (--swfsize, --swfurl and --swfhash).

The -W switch deals with calculating the hash for you. So you no longer need to bother about it.

You simply specify the .swf file's location, as in this example:

-W "http://www.bbc.co.uk/emp/9player.swf?revision=18182_20020"

Ed999 06-10-2010 04:22 AM

Re: Is there any GUI for rtmpdump?


 
Quote:

Originally Posted by user0905 (Post 18570)
Hello.

I have an rtmp URL which does not require SWF Verification. What am I to type in --rtmp and file name fields ? Where should I place the rtmp URL ?

Thanks. :D


Firstly: in the GUI, the filename field for the output file's name is (of course) trivial. You may enter any filename of your own choosing! I suggest you use the file extension .FLV though.


Secondly: so far as RTMPDUMP is concerned, whichever approach you use (i.e. with or without the GUI), finding the rtmp URL and determining what to put in the --rtmp field is the hardest task of all.

However the program RTMPSRV.exe - which accompanies RTMPDUMP.exe in most Windows distributions - can 'sniff' the connection and find the necessary settings for you. Instructions on how to use it in Windows are included with it in most distributions. But here's a more detailed set of instructions -


All you really need is the HOST address of the RTMP file you want to download. Then go through the steps below. For example, this is the BBC iPlayer's host address:

bbcmedia.fcod.llnwd.net

The HOST address is the part of the rtmp URL at the very beginning. It's really the server's address. Example -

rtmp://bbcmedia.fcod.llnwd.net/ondemand?...


1. Download the programs RTMPDUMP v2.1d and RTMPSRV v2.1d with this link:

http://rtmpdump.mplayerhq.hu/downloa...1d-windows.zip

Extract both those programs from the zip file into the same folder.


2. Edit your computer's HOSTS file, as follows (these instructions are for Windows 98, and you'll need to modify them to point to the ATTRIB.EXE and HOSTS files if you have Windows XP):

(a) Go to START > RUN and type the following in the box, then click OK:

c:\windows\command\attrib.exe -R -S -H c:\windows\hosts

(b) Go to START > RUN and type the following in the box, then click OK:

edit c:\windows\hosts

(c) Disable the line in the HOSTS file that reads
127.0.0.1 localhost by putting a # at the start of that line

(d) Type a new line, immediately underneath that line, giving the host address of the RTMP file you want to download. Example:
127.0.0.1 bbcmedia.fcod.llnwd.net

(e) Save the changes: File > Save


3. Run RTMPSRV.exe by double-clicking it. Then start the Flash stream playing, in the webpage that streams it (RTMPSRV.exe must already be running), and look at the window in which RTMPSRV is running: it will start displaying the true RTMP address of the file that's playing, outputting in fact the command string to download it!

Typically you'll see something like this -

rtmpdump -r "rtmp://[server]:[port]/[application]?[authString]"
-a "[application]?[authString]" -f "[Flash Version]" -W "[swfUrl]"
-p "[iPlayer page URL]" -y "[mp4: to .mp4 playpath]" -o file.flv

That will be displayed every couple of seconds, as each incoming packet is sniffed and analysed. But you only need the first one. So stop the RTMPSRV program after the first couple of packets have gone through. A few seconds will see this through.

Of course the easy way to save that vital command string is to write a batch file to run RTMPSRV.exe and pipe its output to a second .BAT file that will handle the actual download. The batch file must be one line, as follows:

rtmpsrv > download.bat

If you double-click that batch file, it will save all its output into DOWNLOAD.bat and all you need do (in theory) is run DOWNLOAD.bat to start the download! But first -

A. DOWNLOAD.bat must be in the same folder as RTMPDUMP.exe and RTMPSRV.exe

B. You must have an open Internet connection running.

C. You must re-edit your HOSTS file back to its original state (otherwise you'll simply get an error message).

D. There will be many copies of the download command saved into the batch file DOWNLOAD.bat, so you must edit it to delete all but one of them! Otherwise the batch file will keep deleting (overwriting) the download - every time it completes it!

Ed999 06-10-2010 04:38 AM

Re: Is there any GUI for rtmpdump?


 
Quote:

Originally Posted by slopsbox (Post 13802)
http://crypt-it.com/s/YAZ61X
Password is serienjunkies.org


Do note that the GUI for RTMPDUMP which is downloaded from the above link requires the Microsoft .NET Framework in order to run.

Not a big deal, perhaps, if you use Windows XP. But you probably won't have the .NET Framework installed if you're running Windows 9x.

And you don't need this GUI if you use the RTMPSRV procedure (mentioned in my post above), as RTMPSRV does everything that the GUI can do. And more: the GUI lacks the vital -W switch!

Ed999 06-10-2010 04:53 AM

Re: Is there any GUI for rtmpdump?


 
Quote:

Originally Posted by user0905 (Post 18577)
There is a file "rtmpdump.exe" in Windows build "rtmpdump-2.2c-windows.zip". Does it mean I do not need to compile anything ?

:confused:


Yes, that is exactly what it means: you don't need to compile anything. Provided (of course!) that you are running Windows.

The Windows builds have already been compiled from the source code, and will run on Windows. Likewise, builds which have been compiled for running on a Mac will have 'Mac' in the filename, and builds compiled for running on Linux will have 'Linux' in the filename.

The inclusion of the word 'build' in the filename is the other clue to the fact that this is not a distribution of source code.

What you do need to know too is that if you are running Windows 98 you must obtain RTMPDUMP v2.1d (I nearly added the fatal words "or an earlier version", but they contain bugs that are best avoided if you want an uncomplicated life). This is because RTMPDUMP v2.2 requires Windows XP (or later) in order to run.

Ed999 02-27-2011 01:36 AM

Re: Is there any GUI for rtmpdump?


 
There is now a GUI available for RTMPDUMP if you have Micro$oft's .NET Framework 4 installed.

It requires Windows XP Service Pack 3, Windows Vista Service Pack 1, Windows Server 2003 Service Pack 2, Windows 7, or later. But it is not supported on Windows Server 2008.

Details are in this thread: RTMPexplorer - rtmpsrv/rtmpsuck/rtmpdump GUI for Windows

It requires a Pentium 1 GHz processor or higher, with 512 MB RAM or more.

any ANONYMOUS forum user 05-05-2011 04:51 PM

Re: GUI's for rtmpsrv/rtmpdump : Rtmp Explorer, ...


 
afaik blader.exe (the downloader of CooJah + Blader) can be regarded as a GUI for RTMPdump. the download engine of Blader is rtmpdump.exe. maybe someone can confirm this with a quote or reference? i think i have read this somewhere!

chap 05-05-2011 05:06 PM

Re: GUI's for rtmpsrv/rtmpdump : Rtmp Explorer, ...


 
Quote:

Originally Posted by any ANONYMOUS forum user (Post 28694)
afaik blader.exe (the downloader of CooJah + Blader) can be regarded as a GUI for RTMPdump. the download engine of Blader is rtmpdump.exe. maybe someone can confirm this with a quote or reference? i think i have read this somewhere!


Yes.

Ed999 08-19-2011 04:48 AM

Re: GUI's for rtmpsrv/rtmpdump : Rtmp Explorer, ...


 
To download an RTMPE stream that uses the new handshake 9 protocol, you must use the latest build of RTMPdump: v2.4, 2011-07-23 build.

Older builds give the error "Type mismatch: client sent 6, server answered 9".

See this thread for details of obtaining and using RTMPdump v2.4: http://stream-recorder.com/forum/sho...1422#post31422

karlo2105 09-21-2011 09:52 AM

Re: Is there any GUI for rtmpdump?


 
Quote:

Originally Posted by user0905 (Post 28224)
There is a file "rtmpdump.exe" in Windows build "rtmpdump-2.2c-windows.zip". Does it mean I do not need to compile anything ?

:confused:

Yes.:D .EXE means that's already compiled for Windows.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:12 AM.