Audio/video stream recording forums (http://stream-recorder.com/forum/index.php)
-   rtmpdump (http://stream-recorder.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=54)
-   -  

Compile RTMPdump for Windows with HTTP-Proxy support by applying a patch

(http://stream-recorder.com/forum/showthread.php?t=11027)

svnpenn 02-15-2012 11:17 PM

Re: Compile RTMPdump for Windows with HTTP-Proxy support by applying a patch


 
RtmpDump 2.4 448

HTTP proxy support

This is not tested so I could use some feedback if it actually works.

If I get good feedback I will merge it into the master branch.

github.com/svnpenn/rtmpdump/downloads

KSV 02-15-2012 11:26 PM

Re: Compile RTMPdump for Windows with HTTP-Proxy support by applying a patch


 
i doubt that this patch gonna work properly. though i haven't tested it personally but looking at the code it seems incomplete.

Sk1px 02-16-2012 04:28 PM

Re: Compile RTMPdump for Windows with HTTP-Proxy support by applying a patch


 
Ok, I want to try now rtmpdump with HTTP-Proxy but I already fail at the easy part.
I want to record this stream, which works only if you have an IP from Switzerland
Code:

-v -r rtmp://cp108341.live.edgefcs.net/live/pro7_1_800@43051 --swfsize 927444 --swfhash 6c1be1765187eae0bc9af07d858fae59a0effd3c5b803d08db261ced2c5512bb -o "stream.flv"
now I want that it uses this transparent proxy 46.19.143.93:80
(The stream, proxy and the rtmpdump parameters work perfectly)
Readme says I have to use the http_proxy
environment variable
How can I do that?
BTW: Thanks svnpenn for your work. I see you invested much time for this

KSV 02-16-2012 10:43 PM

Re: Compile RTMPdump for Windows with HTTP-Proxy support by applying a patch


 
in you cmd window use this cmd first:

Code:

set http_proxy=proxy:port

svnpenn 02-16-2012 11:03 PM

Re: Compile RTMPdump for Windows with HTTP-Proxy support by applying a patch


 
with cmd.exe
wikipedia.org/wiki/Environment_variable#DOS.2C_OS.2F2_and_Windows_.28 Command_Prompt.29

with sh.exe or bash.exe
wikipedia.org/wiki/Environment_variable#Unexported_variables

Sk1px 02-18-2012 06:20 AM

Re: Compile RTMPdump for Windows with HTTP-Proxy support by applying a patch


 
I tried like you told me but I get 'handshake failed'. Did you actually get it to work? Do I have to pay attention to something else?

enda 06-22-2012 10:41 AM

Re: Compile RTMPdump for Windows with HTTP-Proxy support by applying a patch


 
How do I compile this under Windows?

I am using MinGW
C:\svnpenn-rtmpdump-30cf8a8>mingw32-make
The system cannot find the path specified.
mingw32-make: *** [librtmp/librtmp.a] Error 1

Then when I go into the librtmp folder and make:
C:\svnpenn-rtmpdump-30cf8a8\librtmp>mingw32-make
gcc -Wall -DRTMPDUMP_VERSION=\"v2.4\" -DUSE_OPENSSL -O2 -fPIC -c -o rtmp.o
rtmp.c
rtmp.c:1:0: warning: -fPIC ignored for target (all code is position independent)
[enabled by default]
rtmp.c:40:25: fatal error: openssl/ssl.h: No such file or directory
compilation terminated.
mingw32-make: *** [rtmp.o] Error 1

svnpenn 06-22-2012 03:29 PM

Re: Compile RTMPdump for Windows with HTTP-Proxy support by applying a patch


 
Quote:

Originally Posted by enda
How do I compile this under Windows?

I am using MinGW

If in fact you are wanting the http-proxy branch you are going to need git.

Code:

git clone git://github.com/aajanki/rtmpdump.git
cd rtmpdump
git checkout http-proxy

Edit
In addition I would suggest switching to Cygwin. Cygwin can compile native Windows binaries just like MinGW, and has Bash 4 where MinGW is still using Bash 3.

enda 06-29-2012 01:15 PM

Re: Compile RTMPdump for Windows with HTTP-Proxy support by applying a patch


 
I did the following
Code:

git clone git://github.com/aajanki/rtmpdump.git
cd rtmpdump
git checkout http-proxy

and then successfully compiled the program with

Code:

make
I set the http proxy with

Code:

set HTTP_PROXY=http://proxy:port
but when I ran the program, it did not use the HTTP_PROXY.

svnpenn 06-29-2012 01:32 PM

Re: Compile RTMPdump for Windows with HTTP-Proxy support by applying a patch


 
Quote:

Originally Posted by enda (Post 48451)
I did the following
Code:

git clone git://github.com/aajanki/rtmpdump.git
cd rtmpdump
git checkout http-proxy

and then successfully compiled the program with

Code:

make
I set the http proxy with

Code:

set HTTP_PROXY=http://proxy:port
but when I ran the program, it did not use the HTTP_PROXY.

You may have to mess with the source code. I never actually tested it; just ported it the best I could from that old commit.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:24 PM.